Eat: Tabülè

What was once a lawyer’s office is now home to the second location of Tabülè, a Middle Eastern restaurant. The original Tabülè is located in midtown Toronto and is quite popular.

While I have never been to their first location, I was anticipating their opening in Riverside/Leslieville. We needed something other than more bistros in the neighbourhood.

My brother and I had a lunch at Tabülè recently, I loved how bright and beautifully decorated the restaurant was, decorated with geometric patterns of turquoise, black and gold. With Middle Eastern cuisine being fragrant and colourful, I hoped the decor reflected the food Tabülè serves.

Image
I ordered the grilled chicken breast that was marinated in Middle Eastern spices. It came in a large portion with grilled bell peppers, zucchinis and red onions, served on a bed of rice. Usually, I am quite weary of chicken breast, depending on how it’s cooked, it can be dry as a sandpaper. The chicken breast wasn’t too dry and pretty flavourful. I loved the grilled vegetables (I generally love grilled vegetables).

Service was friendly and our cups never went empty. It was a little entertaining how the server filled our water cups. Using an ibrik, which looks like a teapot with a long spout and they would pour it about two meters from the cups, letting out a long steady stream of water.

Tabülè
810 Queen St. East
Toronto, ON
M4M 1H7

2 thoughts on “Eat: Tabülè

Leave a Reply

