Cook: Nigella Lawson’s Shortcut sausage meatballs

I am currently on a pasta kick so when I stumbled upon a recipe from Nigella Lawson that was quick, meaning no need to make your own meatballs, I was game. Plus, I had most of the ingredients readily at home.

This recipe, the Shortcut Sausage Meatballs, it is simply making meatballs out of Italian sausage. I pretty much followed the recipe, except I didn’t use spring onions (I hate the taste of cooked green onions). I had a large half of white onions in the fridge so I used that instead. As well I don’t have garlic oil, which I substituted just finely chopped garlic.

ImageImageIt’s a decent recipe, especially when you do not feel like making your own meatball mixture. And since it yields quite a bit, lunch for tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

