Eat: By Korea (Melbourne, Australia)

I have to admit, I have never eaten dinner by myself. I’ve done solo breakfast and plenty of solo lunches. But for dinner, I felt that it is way too lonely to have the last meal of the day alone, plus I’ve always eaten dinner with family, friends, or significant others.

There’s a first for everything. While everyone was at work or out,Β  I was left alone to find a place to eat dinner. However, I put myself in a mindset that it was an opportunity to explore the city on my own. Though for my first dinner alone, I was craving for Korean food, and did not have to venture far for it.

IMG_2507By Korea is located between a small Vietnamese eatery and a Japanese cafe. The eatery itself is also small, but cozy with the wooden furniture, sort of giving it an izakaya feel.

IMG_2506I ordered a bowl of Beef Dolsot Bibimbap ($12.50 AUD). They give you a bowl of gochujang to add as much or as little spicy sauce to it. Just your average bibimbap though the beef was on the dry side.

Needless to say, I never went back for another lonely dinner despite it being steps way from the flat. I eventually found something better.

By Korea
601 Little Collins St.
Melbourne Victoria 3000
Australia

Leave a Reply

