Goodbye 2015, Hello 2016!

I just got back from New York this morning, on the eve of 2016 and half of the world has already rung in the new year. On my way back home, I had some time to think of what 2015 has been like. To put it briefly, 2015 has been by far has been a challenge, but also one of the best years of my life.

It’s true that going through a rough experience can make you realize how much you’ve missed out on life. But I’m glad it happened; I wouldn’t have traveled across the world on my own (I would do it again in a heartbeat!) and most importantly, I wouldn’t have learned how it feels like to be happy again.

While I’ve lost someone whom used to meant dearly to me, I’ve met new people, I’ve discovered new things, I’ve witness people I love doing great things with their lives, I’ve learned a lot about myself and I’ve regained the sense of positivity I lost in who knows how long.

That’s what matters.

So 2015, thanks for everything. It’s been one heck of a ride. Let’s do it all again in 2016.

2 thoughts on “Goodbye 2015, Hello 2016!

Leave a Reply

