That one year ago.

We’re going to take a bit of a break from food posts as a) I have a backlog of posts to do; b) I know I’ve been neglecting my blog a bit as it’s much harder to maintain than posting something on Instagram; and c) personal/reflection type of post is easier than writing food posts because it’s what’s on your mind.

Plus, I’m inspired by my good friend Grace (visit her blog!) to do these kind of posts. ❤

March 4th marked exactly one year ago since the break up. You may ask why I kept this date so much in my mind. It’s not because I am still upset about it, rather it’s a mere reminder of how much things have changed since it happened.

I wasn’t sure how I’d be mentally and emotionally as March 4th approached, after all, it was one year ago and quite frankly, you don’t completely forget what happened that day, no matter how much you pushed it out of your mind.

But I went on with my day like it was any other day, distract myself with work and looking forward to a significant evening where a friend is having a farewell gathering before moving to Cambodia to pursue a goal of opening a school (visit her blog to follow her journey).

There is no point of looking back and no point of wondering the what ifs. Each and everyday leading up to this mark has been a learning curve, learning about myself and living life for myself. I’ve become more happier,  and more accepting that it is okay to be by yourself. Another positive thing that came out of this is, I am meeting people who share the love of food, my fellow Toronto foodies. I don’t think I would have had the courage to do so a year ago.

So thank you… my friends, new and old. And thank you, my readers. ❤ Remember to keep your head held high, and never look back.

On a funny note, I leave you with this:

b1d83ec85a6f96579d036ab655202bda

5 thoughts on “That one year ago.

  1. Aww, I’m proud of how strong you have become, Jennifer! ❤ Thank you for the tag ❤

    If you need anything, don't hesitate to reach out to me. I love you!

Leave a Reply

