Eat: Sugar Loaf Bakery

Sugar Loaf Bakery is a relatively new bakery/cafe in Leslieville/Riverside.  All their baked good are made-in house. Plus, they serve brunch!

IMG_3189.jpg
My brother and I dropped by for a coffee and some baked bites.

IMG_3183.jpgEarl Grey scone. For those who love earl grey, you’d be quite happy with this.

IMG_3184.jpgGuava croissant. Guava jam, delicious.

IMG_3185.jpg
The unfortunate part lies with the coffee drinks. My mocha came with whipped cream, which a) whipped cream is a HUGE NO NO for me when it comes to any coffee drinks. Don’t be like Starbucks; and b) my intolerance for lactose. Had I known they put whipped cream in their drinks, I would have asked to have it omitted. I sucked it up because I felt it may have been rude to ask for a re-make.

I’ll stick to my cafes for coffee, but I don’t mind coming back to try their brunch or other baked goodies. Gluten-free and dairy-free options are available.

Sugar Loaf Bakery
729 Queen St. E
Toronto, ON
M4M 1H1

Leave a Reply

