Eat: Petit Nuage

Just west of Spadina on Dundas is Market 707, a sidewalk-lined shops and eateries housed in up-cycled shipping containers. One of them is Petit Nuage, a one woman operated little patisserie offering macarons, roll cakes and pastries. It is one of my go-to spot for a treat. Also, the owner, Stephanie is always so cheerful and not to mention accommodating to some last minute pick ups during the times I need to bring something that isn’t too sweet to a family gathering.

During the days leading up to Valentine’s Day, Petit Nuage was offering heart shaped macarons. So cute.

IMG_5888.jpg
Now, I don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day; but I thought it would be nice to pick up something to share with Jeff considering this was our first Valentine’s Day (I told him I don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day).

I also picked up a Matcha Puff, which sells out whenever it’s available. It’s not too sweet and really filled with matcha cream filling. I know, the picture doesn’t look too appealing but you get the point — it’s filled!

Petit Nuage is one of the very few places I prefer getting macarons from because they are not extremely sweet and you can taste the flavour. The heart shaped macarons were Strawberry and Cream, Black Sesame and Chocolate Orange.

Jeff isn’t a quite a macaron fan, but he really liked the Black Sesame one.    That was my favourite as well, and the Chocolate Orange came in a close second.

Best to check Petit Nuage’s social media for product availability and limited time flavours and offerings.

Edit: Revisited Petite Nuage recently to get my sugar fix. 😉

IMG_6487.jpg
L to R: Pandan, Uji Matcha, HK Milk Tea, Sake Peach, Royal Pistachio and Royal Earl Grey

Petit Nuage
707 Dundas Street W
Toronto, ON M5T 2W6

Leave a Reply

